MAY NEWS: WALLACE IS GOING BACK TO SCHOOL

IMG_31473967801448

Update: It turns out Wallace is a permanent student on I Go to School, so we’ll get to see Wallace in all the episodes!

I know Wallace is aging very well. He is getting hotter and more attractive now that he is more mature. But you definitely cannot miss his pure and innocent look back then too! If he was in my high school, my school grass (means the most handsome boy in school) would have no place to stand at all! I’ll join his fan club back then lol.

*90’s Flower boy alert*

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Peanuts: For your information the guy next to WC is called Mickey Chu. He is the same age as Wallace and acted in TVB’s The Chord to Victory as Alan Tam with him. His career in China after leaving TVB has not been smooth-sailing. But Wallace has been helping him to get more acting jobs in China. Thus, I think they are good buddies. See, not everyone can make it big in China and WC is such a nice guy who never forgets his old friend !!!

image

All the pictures above were taken during the making of the MV below in 1996.  Wallace is singing in Cantonese so it is a must watch!!

Peanuts: I am so jealous of that girl in the MV with WC.  WC has plenty of female co-stars but being able to act in such a sweet MV with WC at such an impressionable age is a big bonus.

11174923_361588350711889_3521271068767912881_n

little wallace

Wallace’s baby, primary school and high school photos. Oh my, someone was already practicing  his signature back then.

If those pictures are not enough to satisfy you, then here is another video for you.

Awwwww, he’s so dreamy! I’ve just melted into a pool of water. XD

Peanuts:  Ya, WC looks so cute & childish.

oCPvAb1

xlLO8kD

Forever Young Wallace

Wallace in high school uniform is my new favorite obsession. I want to see more!

Well, apparently Wallace heard my wish. That’s why he joined I Go to School on Dragon TV and IQIYI 🙂 . It’s China version of Off to Schoola Korean variety show, where guest stars and students study together and experience high school life together to relive the youthful days.

They’ve already started filming it a few days ago in Shanghai. It will be broadcast on 16th July, every Thursday at 10 pm. Wallace will be the first guest! There is also a press conference on Friday, May 29. If Wallace is there, we’ll update this post or do another post to bring you the latest news and pictures on him.

wpid-fb_img_1432519285364.jpg

wpid-fb_img_1432531518829.jpg

FB_IMG_1432534098747

FB_IMG_1432531533122

FB_IMG_1432534105706

FB_IMG_1432534119353

FB_IMG_1432534130595

FB_IMG_1432549567910

Kyaa~ I don’t know about you girls but Wallace definitely convinced me as a high school student. XD Just slightly more mature

FB_IMG_1432549542696

FB_IMG_1432549550407

Peanuts: Queue up in the school’s canteen to buy food. Oh, this brings back fond memories of the good old days.

wpid-fb_img_1432531497762.jpg

FB_IMG_1432538186645

FB_IMG_1432538164465

Wallace, shouldn’t you be studying? Why are you looking so comfortable here while others are all standing?

FB_IMG_1432538144816

FB_IMG_1432538133739

FB_IMG_1432538113399

wpid-fb_img_1432531508378.jpg

FB_IMG_1432546014020

wpid-fb_img_1432529381789.jpg

Looking forward to the show!

Kh4y5Aj

Can you see the difference? I sure can’t 😛

15 thoughts on “MAY NEWS: WALLACE IS GOING BACK TO SCHOOL”

  1. Himmy you just made my day. I can’t seriously get enough of the guy. My obsession with him is getting on my husband’s nerve. But he (my husband) will get over it soon since he (my hubby) just simply can’t compete lol.

    Thank you so much.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think his 30’s hair-do is the best. His hair style when he received the first Golden Eagle award is also super hot. His “Yi Chen” hair style makes him so much older (oops, did I just say the forbidden word). But I guess he needs to change his image from time to time.

    Like

    1. I love his Lu Li Cheng hair style, and his hair in Shanghai King make him look very dashing. Wallace always change (hair style), he keep trying new things that’s why he’s never boring.

      Like

    2. Wallace’s Yichen hair style was not suitable for the character. It did made him look more mature. Yichen is suppose to be 1yr older than MoSheng, but once Tang Yan’s Mosheng cut her hair, it’s more like a 10yr gap (which is their real age gap). However, when he play the younger Yichen ( he & Tang Yan actually look the same age).

      Liked by 1 person

  3. not much i can say.wallace is so perfect.but the most i like from his style is when he win award with jimmy lin.jimy lin looks very sort and small beside of wallace.and wallace looks awesome with his boots.in my opinion..the man..not need to have very clean face and clean looks.they are must litle bit rough but have soft heart..thats why i like wallace character as Qiao feng.thanks himmy for this blog.i can share my feeling even my english are not very good and limited

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes yes, rough man can be attractive too. Wallace’s Qiao Feng look really manly to me. When I first saw his Qiao Feng in the trailer for DGSD, I fangirled hard in my heart and I know I’m goner.

      Like

  4. forever young and smexy!!! he didnt change much.. oh thank God, knife didnt even touch his baby face.. 18 – 41.. aiyooo.. so unlucky la just know him not from beginning.. when i was young, i rarely watched HK dramas, only movies with jacky chan, jimmy lin, aaron kwon, andy lau.. emm.. anyone know boboho??? lols..

    Like

    1. Who is boboho????? What did u watch when u were young? Indonesian drama lol? Actually I’ve always watch TVB & used to watch dorama & k-drama. Occasionally will watch t-drama & c-drama.

      Like

      1. yups himmy.. at first i didnt recognize him too.. he changed much.. he was sooo chubby and funny but now.. emm.. i wonder about his buddy in Shaolin also, lols.. so yesteryears..

        peanuts ah.. i watched HK dramas staring by Louis Ko and the female lead was pretty popular, i watched her movies too but dunno her name.
        but when i was young, i watched Power Ranger and many superheroes.. and telenovela from south america, lols..

        Like

Leave a Reply

